Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS -  - Colorectal Surgery

Washington Institute of Surgery

Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS

Colorectal Surgery & Surgical Oncology located in Chevy Chase, MD

8 total reviews

Dr. Mohammed M. Kalan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mohammed Kalan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard S.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Kalan was very thorough in his explanation of my condition.
Jerome R.
Submitted 11/19/20
Thank you Dr. Kalan for taking such superb care of me. From the ER intro, you were able to explain my diagnosis, create an action plan, and handle all of my wife and my concerns. After diagnosing the problem, you decided to do a strategic procedure to decrease risks before any major surgery to remove the infected organ. This plan of action was lifesaving. In setting up this preliminary safety net and delaying surgery, you created the safest path to the best final result by alleviating and eliminating the immediate risks. Thanks to you and your excellent staff, I am well and we are confident that the success of this surgery was a direct result of your brilliant analysis and masterful surgical execution. Thanks and God Bless You.
Lois M.
Submitted 11/09/20
Washington Institute of Surgery: Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS Lois Moore Posting publiclyLearn more about writing reviews on Google I was recently rushed by ambulance to the emergency room where I had the absolute pleasure to meet Dr. Kalan and his lovely assistant, Dace Person. I felt a sense of relief when he entered the room and politely introduced himself and his assistant. In a calm, melodic, voice he shared the findings of my CT Scan and proceeded to carefully explain my options for recovery and exactly what that entailed. Without any reservation, I made my decision to proceed with surgery because I knew that I was safe and in good hands of not only a master surgeon but a beautiful, kind, soul. I believe God sends His angles. And I know without doubt He sent me Dr. Kalan (and Dace) for whom I shall be eternally grateful. Peace be unto you. Lois Add photos
Victoria A.
Submitted 10/10/20
top rated service! Very professional office, on time service and everyone is very polite and efficient.
Benita L.
Submitted 08/14/20
I was pleased with the health protocols, cleanliness of office, and appointment procedures.
William J.
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Kalan was able to see me shortly after I arrived. He patiently answered all of my questions clearly and fully. He provided additional information which should be useful for my full recovery from surgery.
Guillermo P.
Submitted 07/17/20
Excellent service.
Roye S.
Submitted 03/05/20
Beautiful experience with Dr. Kalan and staff. Treats me with respect and is honest. Answer my questions honestly without flattering himself. To him I am grateful and glad I got him as my doctor. Courteous and polite and confident enough to spread to me erasing any doubt. Thank God for him. Genuine and trustworthy.