Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS -  - Colorectal Surgery

Washington Institute of Surgery

Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS

Colorectal Surgery & Surgical Oncology located in Chevy Chase, MD

21 total reviews

Dr. Mohammed M. Kalan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mohammed Kalan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John G.
Submitted 11/20/21
Excellent
Lee R.
Submitted 11/19/21
I was able to get an appointment quickly. Staff was great!
Kate K.
Submitted 08/18/21
I was very nervous and Dr. Kalan had such wonderful and comforting bedside manner!
Delores M.
Submitted 08/14/21
I am extremely great full for Dr Kalan and Dace who were able to jump right in by saving my life, diagnose and perform emergency surgery. I couldn’t ask for better care and compassion. Dr Kalan and Dace never rushed and took all the time to answer all my questions and address concerns. I felt fully cared about without question. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
Roxana C.
Submitted 08/04/21
The entire staff was very kind and helpful!
Maria A.
Submitted 06/26/21
Mindy was very attentive and present during the visit.
Yvonne B.
Submitted 05/19/21
I was impressed with the high C-19 practices. The front of the office was stellar in helping me fill out my forms properly. I was ushered from the waiting room to the exam room promptly. I had not seen Dr. Kalan since I was cleared from my gastric bypass surgery and abdominal/hernia repair in 2096-2097. He didn't recognize me and he was pleased I've kept off most of my weight with only a 15 pound weight gain due to recent steroid injections for a chronic illness. I'm happy to say I've already lost 5 pounds since my visit. His two assistants were through when they examined me. One of them set aside time to help me fill in information that I'd missed. My over all experience was wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Kalan and his professional and courteous staff to treat you. I think Dr. Kalan was very pleased with success of my weight loss. My procedure is confirmation among many of Dr. Kalan's successfully treated patience.
Kassech D.
Submitted 05/07/21
He is humble and good.
Cibelle C.
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Kalan and his team were very professional. I cannot praise more what they did for me. I absolutely recommend this practice.
Ingrid D.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr Kalan is a wonderful doctor. I had great confidence in him and his ability to handle my appendectomy. His bedside manner was calm, reassuring, informative and caring. Very good office support too. I am grateful I was referred to him.
John A.
Submitted 03/11/21
Great
Ali G.
Submitted 03/03/21
Very professional, Friendly staff
Hilary N.
Submitted 12/03/20
I couldn’t have imagined receiving better care! Dr Kalan and his team are amazing, and he writes with a fountain pen. It doesn’t get classier than that. Thanks for getting rid of my angry gall bladder!!
Richard S.
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Kalan was very thorough in his explanation of my condition.
Jerome R.
Submitted 11/19/20
Thank you Dr. Kalan for taking such superb care of me. From the ER intro, you were able to explain my diagnosis, create an action plan, and handle all of my wife and my concerns. After diagnosing the problem, you decided to do a strategic procedure to decrease risks before any major surgery to remove the infected organ. This plan of action was lifesaving. In setting up this preliminary safety net and delaying surgery, you created the safest path to the best final result by alleviating and eliminating the immediate risks. Thanks to you and your excellent staff, I am well and we are confident that the success of this surgery was a direct result of your brilliant analysis and masterful surgical execution. Thanks and God Bless You.
Lois M.
Submitted 11/09/20
Washington Institute of Surgery: Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS Lois Moore Posting publiclyLearn more about writing reviews on Google I was recently rushed by ambulance to the emergency room where I had the absolute pleasure to meet Dr. Kalan and his lovely assistant, Dace Person. I felt a sense of relief when he entered the room and politely introduced himself and his assistant. In a calm, melodic, voice he shared the findings of my CT Scan and proceeded to carefully explain my options for recovery and exactly what that entailed. Without any reservation, I made my decision to proceed with surgery because I knew that I was safe and in good hands of not only a master surgeon but a beautiful, kind, soul. I believe God sends His angles. And I know without doubt He sent me Dr. Kalan (and Dace) for whom I shall be eternally grateful. Peace be unto you. Lois Add photos
Victoria A.
Submitted 10/10/20
top rated service! Very professional office, on time service and everyone is very polite and efficient.
Benita L.
Submitted 08/14/20
I was pleased with the health protocols, cleanliness of office, and appointment procedures.
William J.
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Kalan was able to see me shortly after I arrived. He patiently answered all of my questions clearly and fully. He provided additional information which should be useful for my full recovery from surgery.
Guillermo P.
Submitted 07/17/20
Excellent service.