Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS -  - Colorectal Surgery

Washington Institute of Surgery

Mohammed M. Kalan, MD, FACS, FRCS

Colorectal Surgery & Surgical Oncology located in Chevy Chase, MD

4.96/5 Star Rating
28 total reviews

Dr. Mohammed M. Kalan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mohammed Kalan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

AMIR S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Dr. Kalan, thank you for saving my life. Your expertise, bedside manors, constant visits and communication is why i am here today. You and your staff took great care of me under last minute emergency basis. I am grateful for your relentless pursuit of my health.
Clete C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
From the time I called to make the first appointment to my anxious arrival for my first visit, Dr. Mohammed Kalan and his staff made me feel at ease and informed. Dr. Kalan is an excellent surgeon and has a gentle bedside manner. Dr. Kalan answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable about my diagnosis and treatment options. Dr. Kalan’s assistants, Diego and Chase, were professional and friendly. Nurse Tricia gave clear pre-op and post-op instructions. PA Elizabeth was AMAZING during my surgical pre-op and post-op care. Elizabeth is a gem! I highly recommend Dr. Kalan, Washington Institute of Surgery, and Private Surgery Suite, LLC.
Charles H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Great
Jacqueline W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/22
I felt that your team is caring and supportive, very encouraging. I appreciate them and you very much and thank you for taking care of me. Please have a bless day and father's day on purpose.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
I had to have surgery very quickly for an infected appendix that had started to perforate, and I was very fortunate that Dr. Kalan was the surgeon available to do the surgery. He and his PA came in and explained the situation and the surgery went well. Dr. Kalan made me feel like I was in expert hands, making me feel confident. The follow up appointment was thorough, and Dr. Kalan and his staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him!
Pauline D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Awesome care
Cecilia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I saw Dr Kalan's PA Elizabeth Donovan. and I was very satisfied with the visit. She was patient and explained my situation clearly; she took her time and answered all my questions. She inspires trust and I would very much want to see her again if needed. Strongly recommend her.
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/21
Excellent
Lee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
I was able to get an appointment quickly. Staff was great!
Kate K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
I was very nervous and Dr. Kalan had such wonderful and comforting bedside manner!
Delores M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
I am extremely great full for Dr Kalan and Dace who were able to jump right in by saving my life, diagnose and perform emergency surgery. I couldn’t ask for better care and compassion. Dr Kalan and Dace never rushed and took all the time to answer all my questions and address concerns. I felt fully cared about without question. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
Roxana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
The entire staff was very kind and helpful!
Maria A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/21
Mindy was very attentive and present during the visit.
Yvonne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/21
I was impressed with the high C-19 practices. The front of the office was stellar in helping me fill out my forms properly. I was ushered from the waiting room to the exam room promptly. I had not seen Dr. Kalan since I was cleared from my gastric bypass surgery and abdominal/hernia repair in 2096-2097. He didn't recognize me and he was pleased I've kept off most of my weight with only a 15 pound weight gain due to recent steroid injections for a chronic illness. I'm happy to say I've already lost 5 pounds since my visit. His two assistants were through when they examined me. One of them set aside time to help me fill in information that I'd missed. My over all experience was wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Kalan and his professional and courteous staff to treat you. I think Dr. Kalan was very pleased with success of my weight loss. My procedure is confirmation among many of Dr. Kalan's successfully treated patience.
Kassech D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
He is humble and good.
Cibelle C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr. Kalan and his team were very professional. I cannot praise more what they did for me. I absolutely recommend this practice.
Ingrid D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr Kalan is a wonderful doctor. I had great confidence in him and his ability to handle my appendectomy. His bedside manner was calm, reassuring, informative and caring. Very good office support too. I am grateful I was referred to him.
John A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/21
Great
Ali G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
Very professional, Friendly staff
Hilary N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
I couldn’t have imagined receiving better care! Dr Kalan and his team are amazing, and he writes with a fountain pen. It doesn’t get classier than that. Thanks for getting rid of my angry gall bladder!!